sign up

*This field is required

*A valid email address is required

*This field is required

*Your password and comfirmation password doesn't match

IPL 2021 Season to Resume on September 19

The second phase of IPL will start on September 19. According to the official announcement issued by the BCCI, on the first day, i.e., 19, five-time champion Mumbai Indians and three-time winner Chennai Super Kings will clash. Let us tell you that the remaining 31 matches of IPL will be played in Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi in 27 days.


The first qualifier will be played in Dubai on October 10 while the Eliminator will be played in Sharjah on October 11. At the same time, the second qualifier will be played on October 13 in Sharjah. The final will be played in Dubai on October 15. Let us inform you that the 14th season of IPL was postponed on May 4 after Corona cases surfaced in many teams. A total of 29 matches were played till May 2.


Till the postponement of IPL 2021, Delhi Capitals is at the first position with six wins from eight matches while Chennai Super Kings are at number two with five wins. At the same time, RCB, captained by Virat Kohli, is in the third position with five wins.


According to the report of ANI, the first match will be played between Mumbai and Chennai team on 19 September. The first qualifier match will be played in Dubai on 10 October, followed by the Eliminator match on 11 October and the second qualifier match will be played on 13 October. All these will be played in 3 stadiums of the UAE, where the IPL 2020 matches were played.


If you want to enjoy the cricketing extravaganza, you can go for *Hotstar IPL*. Download the Hotstar app, and login to enjoy cricket like never before.



NumberDayDateTimePlaceTeam 1Team 2
30Sunday19-Sep7:30 PMDubaiChennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
31Monday20-Sep7:30 PMAbu DhabiKolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
32Tuesday21-Sep7:30 PMDubaiPunjab KingsRajasthan Royals
33Wednesday22-Sep7:30 PMDubaiDelhi CapitalsSunrisers Hyderabad
34Thursday23-Sep7:30 PMAbu DhabiMumbai IndiansKolkata Knight Riders
35Friday24-Sep3:30 PMSharjahRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings
36Saturday25-Sep3:30 PMSharjahDelhi CapitalsRajasthan Royals
37Saturday25-Sep7:30 PMAbu DhabiSunrisers HyderabadPunjab Kings
38Sunday26-Sep3:30 PMAbu DhabiChennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
39Sunday26-Sep7:30 PMDubaiKolkata Knight RidersMumbai Indians
40Monday27-Sep7:30 PMDubaiSunrisers HyderabadRajasthan Royals
41Tuesday28-Sep3:30 PMSharjahKolkata Knight RidersDelhi Capitals
42Tuesday28-Sep7:30 PMAbu DhabiMumbai IndiansPunjab Kings
43Wednesday29-Sep7:30 PMDubaiRajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
44Thursday30-Sep7:30 PMSharjahSunrisers HyderabadChennai Super Kings
45Friday1-Oct7:30 PMDubaiKolkata Knight RidersPunjab Kings
46Saturday2-Oct3:30 PMAbu DhabiMumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
47Saturday2-Oct7:30 PMSharjahRajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
48Monday3-Oct3:30 PMSharjahRoyal Challengers BangalorePunjab Kings
49Sunday3-Oct7:30 PMDubaiKolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
50Monday4-Oct7:30 PMDubaiDelhi CapitalsChennai Super Kings
51Tuesday5-Oct7:30 PMSharjahRajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians
52Wednesday6-Oct3:30 PMAbu DhabiRoyal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers Hyderabad
53Thursday7-Oct3:30 PMDubaiChennai Super KingsPunjab Kings
54Thursday7-Oct7:30 PMSharjahKolkata Knight RidersRajasthan Royals
55Friday8-Oct3:30 PMAbu DhabiSunrisers HyderabadMumbai Indians
56Friday8-Oct7:30 PMDubaiRoyal Challengers BangaloreDelhi Capitals
57Sunday10-Oct7:30 PMDubaiplayoff matchplayoff match
58Monday11-Oct7:30 PMSharjahEliminator MatchEliminator Match
59Wednesday13-Oct7:30 PMSharjahplayoff matchplayoff match
60Friday15-Oct7:30 PMDubaifinal matchfinal match