sign up

*This field is required

*A valid email address is required

*This field is required

*Your password and comfirmation password doesn't match

IPL 2020: Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table, and Venue

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 tournament has been rescheduled and will be played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) from 19 Sep 2020 to 8 Nov 2020. In this 13th edition of IPL, 62 matches will be played between 8 teams, in which the final match will be played on 8 Nov.

The T20 Cricket World Cup has been cancelled due to the growing infection of the corona epidemic in the world. For this reason, BCCI has now decided to organize IPL 2020. But Corona infection is also increasing rapidly in India, so it has been decided to organize it outside India in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Indian Premier League (IPL) chairman Brijesh Patel said on July 24 that the next meeting of the IPL Governing Council is likely to be held next week to discuss the final schedule of the IPL 2020. 

The entire schedule of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 will be 51 days and a total of 60 matches will be played in this 13th edition. IPL matches will be played every day and matches will start at 4 pm and 8 pm as per Indian Standard Time (IST).

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has three grounds for conducting IPL matches, namely: –

  • Sheikh Zayed Stadium
  • Dubai International Stadium and
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium

BCCI has informed all franchisees about this new schedule so that they can reach the UAE on time and start their preparations. It is expected that all IPL franchises will go to UAE by 20 August to prepare themselves for the tournament.

There are 8 teams participating in the 13th edition of IPL 2020; Their names are:

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Delhi Capitals 
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Full schedule  –

Important facts about the Indian Premier League (IPL):

  • First Edition: 2008
  • Latest version: 2020 (13th) (to be held in UAE)
  • Cricket format: Twenty20 (20 overs)
  • Administrator: Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
  • Most titles: Mumbai Indians (4)
  • Highest runs: Virat Kohli (5412)
  • Most wickets: Lasith Malanga (170)
  • Teams: 8
  • Total prize money: the US $ 7 million (2019)
  • Winning team prize money: the US $ 2.8 million (2019)

So, this was the complete schedule of IPL 2020 which will be played from 19 Sep 2020 to 8 Nov 2020 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). 

Are you planning to watch Hotstar IPL 2020? The festive season of cricket is coming on Hotstar exclusively for the VIP and Premium members. Buy subscription with HOT20 promo code. Use the HOT20 coupon code an get attractive discount on your premium subscription.